## BOARD MINUTES REGULAR MEETING GORE SCHOOLS CONFERENCE ROOM 1200 N. HWY 10 GORE, OK 74435

DATE: MAY 13, 2019 TIME: 6:00 P.M.

Bradford Montgomery called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. with members present: Dennis Fields, Jerry McGrew, Ryan Hoog, Bradford Montgomery, Cody Sloan. Administration present: Lucky McCrary Supt., Belinda Madding minutes clerk.

Bradford Montgomery led the Pledge of Allegiance.

All members present.

Bradford Montgomery made a motion to approve item 4 (a-i) approving P.O.#s General Fund #340-356, Building Fund #97-108, Bond Fund #46, Sinking Fund #9 and Jerry McGrew seconded. All members voted yes.

Board recognized Teacher of the Year Jeanie Spears.

No discussion on item 6.

Bradford Montgomery made a motion to accept recommendation by Superintendent for (a-e) and Jerry McGrew seconded. All members voted yes.

Bradford Montgomery made a motion to approve contracts for school services for the 2019-20 school year (a-f) and Jerry McGrew seconded. All members voted yes.

Bradford Montgomery made a motion to approve Temporary Appropriations for the 2019-20 school year: a. \$4,974,939.68 General Fund, b. \$267,441.90 Building Fund and Jerry McGrew seconded. All members voted yes.

Bradford Montgomery made a motion to approve OGE grant proposal for LED Conversion and Ryan Hoog seconded. All members voted yes.

Bradford Montgomery made a motion to approve Souter Lime for EC parking lot gravel bid: B. \$9.00 per ton (\$16,200 del. @1800 tn) no delivery and Jerry McGrew seconded. All members voted yes.

Tabled item #12.

Bradford Montgomery made a motion to approve Ms. Huckbay and Ms. Spears for a summer reading program and Jerry McGrew seconded. All members voted yes.

Regular Meeting Page 2
Bradford Montgomery made a motion to approve Open Transfers for the 2019-20 school year as presented and Jerry McGrew seconded. All members voted yes.
Principal's report given by Tonya Pugh and James Bliss.
Superintendent's report given by Lucky McCrary.
No New Business.
Bradford Montgomery adjourned meeting.
President, Bradford Montgomery
Vice Pres., Cody Sloan
Clerk, Jerry McGrew
Member, Dennis Fields
Member, Ryan Hoog