## BOARD MINUTES REGULAR MEETING GORE SCHOOLS BOARD ROOM 1200 N. HWY 10 GORE, OK 74435 DATE: FEBRUARY 14, 2022

TIME: 6:00 P.M.

Cody Sloan called the meeting to order at 6:05 p.m. with members present: Ryan Hoog, Cody Sloan, , Bradford Montgomery(absent), Lester Keathley, Phillip McGee (absent). Administration present: Lucky McCrary Supt., Belinda Madding minutes clerk.

Cody Sloan made a motion to approve Consent Agenda items; a-k, General fund P.O. #s 259-296, Building fund P.O. #s 23-25. Lester Keathley seconded. All members voted yes.

Items 4-5 Tabled.

Cody Sloan made a motion to vote on revisions to item a. Esser 111 Budget items: Intercom and telephone replacement, District Route bus. b. Requesting to Seq. Co. Clerk/Adding Supplemental Appropriations (ESSER 111) funds to our existing District Appropriations. Lester Keathley seconded. All members voted yes.

Cody Sloan made a motion to approve the following people for Substitutes: Sarah Sandy, Kerry Mannon and Lester Keathley seconded. All members voted yes.

Cody Sloan made a motion to approve the Learning Loss remediation and tutoring program after school through April 30, 2022 and summer Learning Loss remediator and tutoring through June 15<sup>th</sup> at HS and LE Campus using ARP (ESSER 111) learning loss funds. Lester Keathley seconded. All members voted yes.

Cody Sloan made a motion to approve enteing into agreement with the Town of Gore for a school resource officer (SRO) for the remainder of the 2021-2022 school year ending May 12<sup>th</sup>, 2022. Lester Keathley seconded.. All members voted yes.

Cody Sloan made a motion to approve the Superintendent's recommendation of employment of the following for the 2022-2023 school year: Tonya Pugh-Lower Elementary Principal, James Bliss – UE-HS Principal. Lester Keathley seconded. All members voted yes.

Principal's reports: Elementary, LE, UE and HS.

Superintendent's Report given by Lucky McCrary.

Cody Sloan adjourned.

Minutes February 14, 2022 Page 2	
President, Bradford Montgomery	
Vice Pres., Cody Sloan	
Clerk, Ryan Hoog	
Member, Lester Keathley	
Member, Phillip McGee	