BOARD MINUTES SPECIAL MEETING GORE SCHOOLS BOARD ROOM 1200 N. HWY 10 GORE, OK 74435 DATE:

JUNE 26, 2023 TIME: 6:00 P.M.

Cody Sloan called the meeting to order at 6:02 p.m. with members present: Jeremiah Perryman, Cody Sloan. Ryan Hoog, Lester Keathley, Gary Cunningham. Administration present: Lucky McCrary Supt., Belinda Madding minutes clerk.

Cody Sloan made a motion to approve Consent Agenda items; a-u. General fund P.O. #s 365-410, Building fund P.O. #s 32-34. On item u, need to auction Buses and tractor. Lester Keathley seconded. All members voted yes.

Cody Sloan made a motion to approve Property and casualty insurance quote for 2023-2024 with OSIG. Lester Keathley seconded. All members voted yes.

Cody Sloan made a motion to approve Little League Football request for Building /facility use with the understanding, they maintain Insurance coverage, 501c form, and have a keyholder employed with Gore Schools at entirety of football games. Jerimiah Perryman seconded. All members voted yes.

Cody Sloan made a motion to approve item 6 a-c employment for the 2023-2024 school year as presented. Ryan Hoog seconded. All members voted yes.

Cody Sloan made a motion to approve the District Certified Salary Schedule for 2023-2024 contract year as presented. Lester Keathley seconded. All members voted yes.

Cody Sloan tabled item 8.

Cody Sloan made a motion to approve the following 11 month and 12-month employee contracts for the 2023-2024 school year as presented. Gary Cunningham seconded. All members voted yes.

Cody Sloan made a motion to approve establishing Student Intern Program for the 2023-2024 school year. Gary Cunningham seconded. All members voted yes.

Principals gave reports.

Superintendent gave report.

Cody Sloan made a motion to convene to executive session to discuss Superintendent Evaluation. Lester Keathley seconded. All members voted yes.

Page 2	
Cody Sloan acknowledged to return to open session. Compliance report: no votes were taken.	
Cody Sloan adjourned.	
President, Cody Sloan	
Vice Pres., Lester Keathley	
Clerk, Ryan Hoog	
Member, Jeremiah Perryman	
Member, Gary Cunningham	